Himachal Pradesh Public Service Commission

No. 3-28/2022-PSC(R-I) the Shimla

Dated 3rd May, 2023

Notice

Based on the Personality Test conducted by the Himachal Pradesh Public Service Commission for the post of **Assistant Professor** (**CC**) **History**, Class-I Gazetted (on contract basis) in the Department of Higher Education, H.P., following is the list of candidates, in order of merit, who are being recommended for appointment to the posts mentioned below:

1. Details of Post, Screening tests etc:

Name of post	Assistant Professor (CC) History
Advertisement No. & Date	21/04-2022 dated 29-04-2022
No. of posts advertised/ notified	37 (UR=17, SC of HP=04, ST of
	HP= 01 ,OBC of HP= 05 , EWS of HP= 03 &
	UR PH (Ortho)=01, UR Ex-SM of HP=05
	& SC Ex-SM of HP= 01).
Date of Screening Test	05-12-2022
Date of declaration of result of Screening Test	06-04-2023
No. of candidates qualified for Personality Test	117
Dates of Personality Test	26-04-2023 to 01-05-2023
	(except 30-04-2023 Sunday)

2. Details of category-wise posts being recommended and remained vacant:

Category	No. of posts	No. of	Post remained	Remarks
	Advertised	candidates	vacant after	
		recommended	recommendations	
General	17	17	Nil	
SC of HP	04	04	Nil	
ST of HP	01	01	Nil	
OBC of HP	05	05	Nil	
EWS of HP	03	03	Nil	
UR PH(Ortho)	01	01	Nil	
UR Ex-SM of HP	05	03	02	
SC Ex-SM of HP	01	00	01	

3. List of candidates being recommended:

Sr. No.	Roll No.	Name of the candidate	Category	Remarks
1.	51200259	Yashpal Sharma	OBC of HP	
2	51200804	Krishan Dutt	OBC of HP	
3	51200867	Kalyan Singh	OBC of HP	
4	51200802	Poonam Kumari	OBC of HP	
5	51200223	Dev Raj	OBC of HP	
6	51200963	Khem Chand	OBC against UR	
7	51200890	Paviter Singh Negi	ST of HP	
8	51201475	Reena Devi	SC of HP	

9	51200384	Bhuvi Sharma	UR	
10	51201087	Mani Ram	UR	
11	51201384	Yuv Raj	UR	
12	51201047	Dinesh Kumar	UR	
13	51200780	Ram Dutt	SC of HP	
14	51201039	Kashmir Singh	SC of HP	
15	51200257	Aadika	UR	
16	51200936	Sakshi Mehta	UR	
17	51200584	Jyoti Sharma	UR	
18	51201527	Nirmla Devi	EWS of HP	
19	51201506	Abhishek Singh	UR	
20	51201435	Sambhrant Shukla	UR	
21	51200831	Saurabh Mishra	UR	
22	51200824	Shivendra Srivastava	UR	
23	51200360	Usha	UR	
24	51200549	Mani Raj Singh Rathore	UR	
25	51200777	Kiran Kumari	EWS of HP	
26	51200075	Ravinder Kumar	SC of HP	
27	51201227	Anil Kumar	EWS of HP	
28	51201261	Vijay Kumar	UR	
29	51200478	Kumari Jyoti Sharma	UR	
30	51200168	Amit Kapil	UR Ex-SM of HP	
31	51201146	Raj Kumar	UR (OH) of HP	
32	51200892	Salik Ram	UR	
33	51201293	Naveen Sharma	UR Ex-SM of HP	
34	51201061	Brijesh Sharma	UR Ex-SM of HP	

- 1. The final appointment of candidates being recommended is subject to verification of their documents /certificates by the Govt. of Himachal Pradesh.
- 2. The result is also available on Commission's website at www.hppsc.gov.in/ hppsc.

Although every care has been taken in preparing the result, possibility of inadvertent/ technical error cannot be ruled out. The Commission reserves the right to rectify the same later on.

Sd/-Secretary, H.P. Public Service Commission