Himachal Pradesh Public Service Commission

No. 3-33/2022-PSC(R-I) the Shimla

Dated 29th March, 2023

NOTICE

Based on the Personality Test conducted by the Himachal Pradesh Public Service Commission for the post of **Assistant Professor** (**CC**) **Physics**, Class-I Gazetted (on contract basis) in the Department of Higher Education, H.P., following is the list of candidates, in order of merit, who are being recommended for the said appointment/post:-

1. Details of Post, Screening tests etc:

Name of post	Assistant Professor(CC) Physics
Advertisement No. & Date	16/04-2022 dated 29-04-2022
No. of posts advertised/ notified	40{UR= 17, EWS=04, UR Ex-SM of
	H.P(after completion of full tenure or
	on medical ground)=04, UR=01(OH-
	OA-OL,OLA), SC of H.P=05, SC Ex-
	SM of H.P(after completion of full
	tenure or on medical ground)=01, S.T.
	of H.P.=03, OBC of H.P=04 & OBC
	Ex-SM of H.P (after completion of full
	tenure or on medical ground)=01 }
Date of Screening Test	20-10-2022
Date of declaration of result of Screening Test	09-03-2023
No. of candidates qualified for Personality Test	101
Dates of Personality Test	20-03-2023 to 29-03-2023

2. Details of category-wise posts being recommended and remained vacant:

Category	No. of	No. of candidates	Post remained vacant	
	posts	recommended	after recommendations	Remarks
	Advertised			
General	17	17	Nil	
EWS of H.P	04	04	Nil	
SC of H.P	05	05	Nil	
ST of H.P	03	03	Nil	
OBC of H.P	04	04	Nil	
UR (OH-OA-OL-	01	Nil	01	
OLA)				
UR Ex-SM of H.P	04	Nil	04	
SC Ex-SM of H.P	01	Nil	01	
OBC Ex-SM of H.P	01	Nil	01	

3. List of candidates to be recommended:

Sr.	Roll No.	Name of the candidate	Category	Remarks
No.				
1.	20221207	Virender Thakur	UR	
2.	20220647	Naveen Kumar	UR	
3.	20221087	Anshul Kumar Sharma	UR	
4.	20220314	Shagun Nag	UR	
5.	20220049	Ritika Rani	UR	
6.	20220839	Sheetal Dhiman	UR	
7.	20221015	Manoj Kumar	UR	
8.	20220345	Ishwar Dutt	UR	
9.	20221451	Leelavati	UR	
10.	20220625	Arvind Kumar	UR	
11.	20220319	Ishant Kumar	EWS of H.P	
			against UR	
12.	20220922	Vivek	UR	
13.	20220159	Pankaj	EWS of H.P	
			against UR	
14.	20221046	Chuni Lal	EWS of H.P	
			against UR	

15.	20220615	Hemendra Singh	UR	
16.	20221024	Shakti Yadav	UR	
17.	20220296	Vishal Verma	UR	
18.	20220971	Rahul Kumar	OBC of H.P	
19.	20220828	Davinder Kumar	SC of H.P	
20.	20221229	Ravi Thakur	EWS of H.P	
21.	20221174	Jyotika	SC of H.P	
22.	20220269	Versha Rani	SC of H.P	
23.	20220792	Sansar Chand	SC of H.P	
24.	20220153	Lalit Kumar	OBC of H.P	
25.	20220737	Jyoti	SC of H.P	
26.	20220101	Bana Singh	EWS of H.P	
27.	20220377	Neha Katoch	EWS of H.P	
28.	20220992	Rajat Rana	EWS of H.P	
29.	20220458	Abhishek Anand	ST of H.P	
30.	20220455	Kushmakshi	OBC of H.P	
31.	20220103	Kanchan Rani	OBC of H.P	
32.	20221069	Abhishek	ST of H.P	
33.	20220166	Navneet Singh Thakur	ST of H.P	

- 1. The final appointment of candidates being recommended is subject to verification of their documents /certificates by the Govt. of Himachal Pradesh.
- 2. The result is also available on Commission's website at <a href="www.hppsc.gov.in/hppsc.gov.i

Although every care has been taken in preparing the result, possibility of inadvertent/ technical error cannot be ruled out. The Commission reserves the right to rectify the same later on.

Sd/ Secretary, H.P. Public Service Commission